International Commission for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.—1955. May 12, The following persons to be Commissioners: Stewart Bates, President, Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation; Louis S. Bradbury, Chairman, Newfoundland Fisheries Board, for the period Mar. 8, to June 30, 1955; J. Howard MacKichan, General Manager, United Maritime Fishermen, Limited, Halifax, N.S., for the period of two years from Mar. 8, 1955. June 30, George R. Clark, Deputy Minister of Fisheries: to be a Commissioner, effective July 1, 1955. 1956. Jan. 25, J. T. Cheeseman: to be a Commissioner for a term expiring June 30, 1957.

International North Pacific Fisheries Commission for Canada.—1955. Feb. 9, George Russel Clark, Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa: to be a Member, vice Stewart Bates, effective Feb. 1, 1955.

International Pacific Halibut Commission.—1955. Jan. 20, Samuel Vincent Ozere, Assistant Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa: to be one of the Canadian Members, vice George R. Clark, effective Jan. 10, 1955.

International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission.—1955. Feb. 9, H. R. MacMillan, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Member for the period ending Dec. 31, 1955. 1956. Jan. 11, H. R. MacMillan: to be again a Member for the period ending Dec. 31, 1957.

International Whaling Commission.—1955. Mar. 1, Hon. James Sinclair, Minister of Fisheries: to be a Member, vice G. R. Clark. Hon. Mr. Justice W. F. Spence of the High Court of Justice for Ontario: to be Chairman. May 3, Alistair Fraser, Executive Assistant to the Minister of Fisheries: to represent the Government of Canada on the International Whaling Commission, vice Hon. James Sinclair.

Manitoba Northwest Territories Boundary Commission.—1955. July 7, R. Thistle-thwaite, Surveyor General of Canada, and H. E. Beresford, Director of Surveys of the Department of Mines and Natural Resources of the Province of Manitoba: to be Members. R. Thistlethwaite: to be Chairman of the said Commission.

Maritime Marshland Rehabilitation Act.—1955. Nov. 3, Howard Trueman: to be a Member of the Advisory Committee established under the Act.

National Film Board.—1955. Nov. 9, Dr. Leon Lortie and Harry L. Roper: to be again Members for periods of three years commencing Nov. 14, 1955. Mrs. Winnifred Brown: to be a Member for a period of three years commencing Oct. 14, 1955.

National Harbours Board.—1955. Jan. 4, Bennett John Roberts, a Member: to be Chairman, effective Dec. 28, 1954. Mar. 30, Campbell H. Malcolm and Ernest J. Alton: to be Members, effective Apr. 1, 1955.

National Library Advisory Council.—1956. Mar. 29, The following persons to be Members for a further term expiring Dec. 31, 1959: Miss Elizabeth Dafoe, Rev. A. M. Morisset, and Hon. Thane A. Campbell.

National Research Council.—1955. Mar. 23, The following persons to be Members for a term of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1958: C. J. Mackenzie, C.M.G., M.C., D. Eng., D. Sc., LL.D., D.C.L., F.R.S.C., Ottawa, Ont.; T. Thorvaldson, M.A., Ph.D., D.Sc., LL.D., F.R.S.C., Dean of Graduate Studies Emeritus, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask.; W. H. Watson, M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.C., Professor and Head of the Department of Physics, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.; R. S. Jane, B.A. Sc., M. Sc., Ph. D., Executive Vice-President, Shawinigan Chemicals, Ltd., 600 Dorchester St., W., Montreal, Que.; H. G. Thode, M.B.E., M.Sc., Ph.D., F.R.S.C., F.R.S., Principal, Hamilton College, and Director of Research, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ont. 63023—78